Hey folks,

It’s been a really long time since I wrote on this space. A lot of things have happened in life since the last time I wrote and it wouldn’t be possible to write about all of them together in a single post. I prefer to split them into various posts, each one focussing on a particular event/incident/learning/person.

This post is about an awesome person whom I came to know recently, Milind Jadhav. Randomness has led me to meet some of my closest friends in life. People like Pavithra, Raja M, Kunal Shah are some examples where both of us have no idea how we first met! That has been the case here too.

Milind is one of those typical branding gurus that you read about in the business newspapers. An IIM Bangalore graduate with a strong passion towards advertising, Milind has about 15+ years of advertising/branding experience behind his name! We both share that little passion.

But, what inspired me was not that. Milind has now almost given up advertising to take up his role as a ‘ Personal Branding Trainer and Life Skills Coach’. That’s what impressed me. I don’t see many people do that in life, especially at that age and with that kind of a background.

Milind has a strong passion towards helping people live their lives in better ways, as well. He writes on Daily Life Lessons about various things that provoke thought about how and why we are the way we are. I see that blog going places in the near future!

Milind is a lot into personal branding and has even developed his own version of a personal branding workshop, The Brand YOU Workshop, from scratch. I had the privilege of attending the inaugural edition of that workshop and I must say it is an amazing piece of work. It gives you a good framework to start off on your approach towards creating a brand around yourself.

Though the process is based mainly on good-old self-introspection, Milind has tried to put in a lot of examples, interesting exercises and other such things and has made the workshop very interesting. Let me warn you that the workshop exercises are heavy on the mind as such but the way Milind takes you through them is probably the best way to do it.

More information about the workshop can be found here. Let me also tell you that there is no popular time-tested kind of a trainer for personal branding in India, as of now. So, it’s pretty fortunate that Milind stays in Chennai and operates out of Chennai primarily!

He’s got a very infectious smile and a good sense of humour, in case you’re wondering if he’s this big corporate grouch!

The man!

Chennai's own Personal Branding Trainer!

I guess that’s it for now. Will post on Sit’s first unconference shortly.

Yours Skeptically,

uleadin-signature1

P.S. I have made several minute changes to this blog. The most obvious would be the title of the blog and this signature. I have also enabled comment moderation because this blog is being followed by a lot of respectable people now.